Sam Brown in a Coma

by

Sam Brown in a ComaI received some tragic news on Tuesday morning, April 8th, 2008 that on Sunday, April 6th, 2008, Sam Brown, our dear friend, was involved in a horrific car accident on his way home from church. Sam Brown in a coma I know, I know, it’s serious. I’d been wondering what happened to Sam, and now I, and we know.

I hope you will pray for Sam. His wife emailed me to let me know that his car was hit head on by a drunk whose car had a peeling Clinton/Gore bumper sticker. The drunk driver was killed upon impact. Praise Jesus.

I hope you all will pray for Sam. He did not deserve this. He was, or rather is, the perfect husband and father. I am at a loss for words. Leave your rememberances or hopes in the comment thread. What more can be said?

Sam was the biggest Huckabee supporter in our group. He gave and gave and gave and finally gave some more. It would warm his heart to know that Paul Weyrich recently stated that all of us, like Sam, should have backed Huckabee. Sam was, and will continue to be, ahead of his time. G-d bless you Sam.

— Psycheout

28 Responses to “Sam Brown in a Coma”

  1. MoxoM Says:

    “Filed this one under Who Cares”

    uhhhh……
    nobody cares
    neither do I

  2. bobcorker Says:

    I shall pray for him. Sam Brown is an excellent man, and a patriot we can all aspire to be like.

  3. Brian-sama Says:

    Well, Sam Brown and his family have my condolences. I also feel for the family of the other driver, should such people exist. That man may have been a father, a brother, and/or a husband. At the very least, he was certainly someone’s son. While the driver was doing something illegal, that in no way justifies his death, nor does it make it any easier for his family to handle it.

    Let us regret any wasted life, and here’s hoping Sam Brown doesn’t become just another statistic.

  4. Elephant Bones Says:

    Hope he survives. Hope even further that his near-death experience will open his eyes.

  5. Psycheout Says:

    That’s great, EB. Is that the liberal compassion I’ve heard so much about? I just hope Sam’s wife Sam doesn’t read that. She’s much less forgiving than I am. And she’s one tough cookie.

    Tell me this: what did Sam ever do to you?

  6. Jeremiah Says:

    We’ll remember Sam in our prayers.

    In addition, I also have two prayer requests.

    About the same time that Sam had his accident, I had a friend who fell asleep at the wheel on Sunday April 19 and his vehicle veered off the road and hit a tree. He was also in a coma, had 5 broken ribs, some brain damage, and his spleen had to be removed. So let’s pray for my friend.

    Secondly, my brother Lucas, he’s become addicted to alcohol, and it is breaking my heart to see my best friend and brother destroy his life the way he is. I’ve tried to talk to Lucas, but it seems as if nothing will help him. Please remember Lucas in your prayers.

  7. Psycheout Says:

    Sorry to hear about Lucas and your friend.

    Your brother is your brother and you must do what you can for him, as you know.

    You are your brother’s keeper, after all.

  8. Elephant Bones Says:

    I said I hope he doesn’t die, what more do you want from me?

  9. The Nobody Says:

    No one cares. desu~

  10. L Says:

    EB, you probably also should have hoped he doesn’t suffer too much. Frankly, to me, whether he lives or dies is secondary to the suffering thing. After all, everybody’s going to die, but not everybody’s going to suffer on this earth first. At least, not during the current go-round..

  11. spacebrother Says:

    Why did you let your buddy drink and drive Psycheout, you scumbag.

  12. Guinevere Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Guinevere!!

  13. Elephant Bones Says:

    apparently Sam ain’t the only one to be in a coma. where the fuck is everyone?

  14. XomoX Says:

    I guess they are just as dead as their site

  15. wowlol Says:

    blame others and pray blames others and pray blame others and pray

    Your lack of imagination is saddening this world day by day.

    Hold on to your faith cause without that blind faith to cover your crappy lives you will go crazy

  16. Frankie Mclean Says:

    I got done ravaging Blogs4Conservatives and Blogs4Brownback. Blogs4Huckabee you are next!

  17. Frankie Mclean Says:

    You will all feel the wrath of Frankie Mclean!

  18. Frankie Mclean Says:

    Submit to my will!

  19. Frankie Mclean Says:

    Sam Brown you are a filthy heretic!

  20. Frankie Mclean Says:

    Sam Brown has faced my wrath!

  21. Frankie Mclean Says:

    There will be no heresy under my rule!

  22. Frankie Mclean Says:

    Bow down to your great leader Frankie Mclean!

  23. Frankie Mclean Says:

    This is my blog. You will all submit to my will!

  24. Frankie Mclean Says:

    I won!

  25. Frankie Mclean Says:

    F U C K YOU!

  26. Frankie Mlcean Says:

    Submit!

  27. Frankie Mclean Says:

    Go to hell Sam Brown! This blog is mine! Submit to Kane!

  28. Frankie Mclean Says:

    In the name of Kane! Peace through power! Glory to the Brotherhood of Nod! Submit or die!

Leave a Reply

